Our Legislation

Legislatively, in 2017, we seek to achieve the following: 
 

1. Disarm Domestic Abusers: 

 

HB5510 (http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/BillText/BillText17/HouseText17/H5510.pdf) by Rep. Tanzi, Amore, Fogarty, Ruggiero, and Maldonado (plus 24 other sponsors), and S405 (http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/BillText/BillText17/SenateText17/S0405.pdf) by Sen. Metts, Calkin, Quezada, Crowley, and Nesselbush

 

RICAGV's Fact Sheet about Disarming Domestic Abusers

2017_Fact_Sheet_DV.png

 

 

2. No Guns in Schools: HB5345  (http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/BillText/BillText17/HouseText17/H5345.pdf) by Rep. Kazarian, Ajello, Blazejewski, Tanzi, and Hull (plus 20 more sponsors), and S0187  (http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/BillText/BillText17/SenateText17/S0187.pdf) by Sen. Metts, Goldin, Crowley, Quezada, and Calkin (plus Sen. Seveney)

 

Want to thank the bill sponsors for their support? Click here and tell them how much you appreciate their sponsoring the No Guns in Schools bill (H5345, S0187), and if you'd like, include why it's important to you. 

 

Rep-kazarian@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-ajello@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-blazejewski@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-tanzi@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-hull@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-amore@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-casimiro@rilegislature.gov, rep-regunberg@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-fogarty@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-ruggiero@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-knight@rilegislature.gov, rep-hearn@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-maldonado@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-slater@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-lombardi@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-walsh@rilegislature.gov, rep-donovan@rilegislature.gov, rep-ranglin-vassell@rilegislature.gov, rep-ackerman@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-carson@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-barros@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-handy@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-diaz@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-almeida@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-johnston@rilin.state.ri.us, rep-cunha@rilegislature.gov, Sen-Metts@rilin.state.ri.us, sen-goldin@rilin.state.ri.us, sen-crowley@rilin.state.ri.us, sen-quezada@rilegislature.gov, sen-calkin@rilegislature.gov, sen-seveney@rilegislature.gov

RICAGV's Fact Sheet about No Guns in Schools 
2017_Fact_Sheet_NGIS.png
 
3. High Capacity Magazine Ban: HB5155  (http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/BillText/BillText17/HouseText17/H5155.pdf) by Rep. Regunberg, Kazarian, Donovan, Ranglin-Vassell, and Knight, and S0223 (http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/BillText/BillText17/SenateText17/S0223.pdf) by Sen. Goldin, Coyne, Miller, DaPonte, and Goodwin
 
Want to thank the bill sponsors for their support? Click here and tell them how much you appreciate their sponsoring the High Capacity Magazine Ban bill (H5155, S0223), and if you'd like, include why it's important to you. 
 
  
RICAGV's Fact Sheet about HB5155, High Capacity Magazine Ban 
2017_Fact_Sheet_HCM.png
 

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.